23 May 2018 Forum

The focus of this Forum was:

  • the progress of the Targeted Charging Review and an update on the analysis Frontier Economics are carrying out;
  • the Half-hourly settlement SCR;
  • the Final Report from the Access Arrangements and Forward Looking Charges Task Forces and an overview of the Baringa work; and
  • how these different programmes of work fit together.


  • Agenda

    An overview on what was covered on the day

  • Full Day Content

    All the slides for the forum

    23 May forum slides
  • Podcast

    Listen to our Podcast covering the day's main discussions

  • Forum report

    Read a summary of the talks and key takeaways. 

    Forum summary
  • Objectives of the day

    Charging Futures recap and up and coming milestones presented by Frances Warburton, Ofgem and Louise Schmitz, NG ESO, Lead Secretariat

    Charging Futures looking back and ahead
  • Targeted Charging Review

    TCR Overview and an update from Frontier's analytical work

    Targeted Charging Review
  • Targeted Charging Review Feedback

    Feedback recorded on Menti for the session on the Targeted Charging Review

    Menti Feedback
  • Settlement Reform

    SCR Update on market-wide settlement reform, presented by Ofgem & Elexon

    Settlement Reform Project
  • Electricity Network Access Project

    Project Overview by Ofgem & Baringa analysis

    Access Project overview
  • Access & Forward Looking Charges Joint Task Force

    An overview of the Task Force Final Report and process by Task Force Members

    Task Force Overview
  • TCR, Access, Forward Looking Charges & Settlement Reform

    An overall view of the programme


    Programme Overview
  • Overall Programme Feedback

    Feedback recorded on Menti for the session reviewing the overall programme


    Menti Feedback
  • Frances Warburton, Ofgem
  • Andrew Self, Ofgem
  • Sam Street & Abbas Hussain, Frontier Economics
  • George Huang, Ofgem
  • Kevin Spencer, Elexon
  • Jon Parker, Ofgem
  • Nick Screen, Baringa

      Access & Forward Looking Task Force Members

  • Paul McGimpsey, SP Distribution & SP Manweb
  • Nigel Bessant, Scottish & Southern Electricity Networks
  • Chris Ong, UK Power Networks