Balancing Service Charges Task Force

Balancing Services Charges Task Force

Alongside the Targeted Charging Review (TCR) document Ofgem has asked the Electricity System Operator (ESO) to launch a Balancing Services Charges Task Force under the Charging Futures arrangements to provide analysis to support decisions on the future direction of Balancing Services Use of System charges (BSUoS).

The ESO will be leading and providing coordination and administrative (secretariat) support for the Task Force.  The scope for the Task Force and timetable for delivery of the outputs can be found in the Terms of Reference.

Resources

To view the meeting papers, presentations, webinars, and podcast please visit the Resources Page 

Getting in touch 

If you have any questions about any of the Balancing Services Charges Task Force, please don't hesitate to ask us:

 

The Task Force members are detailed below:

 

Name

Organisation

Email Contact

Role Within Task Force

Colm Murphy

National Grid ESO

Colm.Murphy@nationalgrid.com

Chair

Joseph Henry

National Grid ESO

Joseph.Henry2@nationalgrid.com

Technical Secretary

Mike Oxenham

National Grid ESO

Michael.Oxenham1@nationalgrid.com

Task Force Member

John Tindall

SSE PLC

John.tindal@sse.com

Task Force Member

Paul Jones

Uniper UK Ltd

Paul.Jones@uniper.energy

Task Force Member

Paul Mott

EDF Energy

Paul.Mott@edfenergy.com

Task Force Member

George Moran

Centrica

George.Moran@centrica.com

Task Force Member

Grace Smith

UK Power Reserve

Grace.Smith@ukpowerreserve.com

Task Force Member

Laurence Barrett

E.On

Laurence.Barrett@eon-uk.com

Task Force Member

David Bird

Octopus Investments

DBird@octopusinvestments.com

Task Force Member

Dr Graham Pannell

RES

Graham.Pannell@res-group.com

Task Force Member

Lisa Waters

Waters Wye Associates

lisa@waterswye.co.uk

Task Force Member

Caroline Bragg

The Association for Decentralised Energy

caroline.bragg@theade.co.uk

Task Force Member

Nicholas Gall

Solar Trade Association

ngall@solar-trade.org.uk

Task Force Member

Joseph Underwood

Energy UK

joseph.underwood@energy-uk.org.uk

Task Force Member

James Kerr

Citizens Advice

james.kerr@citizensadvice.org.uk

Task Force Member

Rob Hudson

Tata Chemicals Europe

rohudson@tatachemicals.com

Task Force Member

Tom Edwards

Cornwall Insight

t.edwards@cornwall-insight.com

Task Force Member

Nigel Bessant

SSEN DNO

nigel.bessant@sse.com

Task Force Member

Tim Aldridge

Ofgem

Tim.Aldridge@Ofgem.gov.uk

Task Force Member